Binding to Telerik RadScheduleView

Topics: Conventions
Jun 14, 2011 at 5:04 PM

I'm new to Caliburn.Micro and I'm trying to bind to the Telerik RadScheduleView.

I have a ViewModel with Appointments property:

public IEnumerable<IAppointment> Appointments {
	get {
		return appointments;
	}
	set {
		appointments = value;
		NotifyOfPropertyChange(() => Appointments);
	}
}

And I've added a convention:

ConventionManager.AddElementConvention<RadScheduleView>(RadScheduleView.AppointmentsSourceProperty, "AppointmentsSource", "ValueChanged");

I can see the RadScheduleView, but the appointments don't seem to bind.

Is this the correct approach?

Coordinator
Jun 14, 2011 at 5:42 PM

Can you show me the Xaml? Not just for the Rad control but some of the surrounding xaml as well? Thanks.

Jun 15, 2011 at 10:03 AM

View:

<Grid>
	<Grid.RowDefinitions>
		<RowDefinition Height="*" />
	</Grid.RowDefinitions>
	<t:RadScheduleView Grid.Row="0"
                        AppointmentsSource="{Binding Appointments}">
		<t:RadScheduleView.ViewDefinitions>
			<t:MonthViewDefinition/>
            <t:WeekViewDefinition/>
            <t:DayViewDefinition/>
            <t:TimelineViewDefinition/>
		</t:RadScheduleView.ViewDefinitions>
	</t:RadScheduleView>
</Grid>

ViewModel:
public class EventsWorkspaceViewModel : Screen, IWorkspace {
	protected override void OnActivate() {
		Appointments = new[] {
				new Appointment {
					Start = DateTime.Now,
					Subject = "Appointment"
				}
			};
		base.OnActivate();
	}

IEnumerable<IAppointment> appointments;
	public IEnumerable<IAppointment> Appointments {
		get {
			return appointments;
		}
		set {
			appointments = value;
			NotifyOfPropertyChange(() => Appointments);
		}
	}
}

Jun 15, 2011 at 11:46 AM