Demo App like Contact manager

Jul 12, 2010 at 12:11 PM

I am a newbie and am looking at the samples in both caliburn and caliburn micro. I have also downloaded the mix10 app .

Looks great and does a lot of the hardwork for developing SL4 applications easily and consistently.

Would appreciate if you could possibly provide a sample project for Caliburn Micro (like the Contact Manager in Caliburn) demonstrating all the features you have discussed in the introduction.

Thanks

Balachander

Jul 13, 2010 at 5:30 AM

Hi Rob,

Like the above poster requested, a small sample app would help immensely. Some short sample code simply highlighting best practices for nesting and getting child view models to activate and compose together would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Matt

Jul 13, 2010 at 3:21 PM
+1, in particular more detail about nesting views would be very helpful ! Lars
Jul 15, 2010 at 2:58 PM

I'd just like to echo that request. I'm actually going to be working on some templates to help in the development process as well and will make them available when I get them going. But a Contact Manager example would really help.

Christopher

Coordinator
Jul 15, 2010 at 3:09 PM

I'm currently pondering running a contest to generate sample applications. The prizes would be good...say something like VS2010 Ultimate with 1yr MSDN Subscription. I'm working out some of the details still, so there's nothing official yet. But, I thought this might help the demo scene.

Jul 15, 2010 at 3:14 PM

Make it Resharper 5 :-) My 4.x version doesn't work with VS2010 :(

LOL sounds good and I'll work on some things and hope others will as well. We need to always build up the community.

Christopher

Jul 15, 2010 at 4:53 PM

I would definitely participate in a demo challenge..